Monday, March 14, 2011

Arthur C Clarke Award

Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness has been shortlisted for the Arthur C Clarke Award.
2011 is the 25th anniversary of this, the most prestigious award for Science Fiction in the UK.

The full shortlist is
Zoo City – Lauren Beukes (Angry Robot)
The Dervish House – Ian McDonald (Gollancz)
Monsters of Men – Patrick Ness (Walker Books)
Generosity – Richard Powers (Atlantic Books)
Declare – Tim Powers (Corvus)
Lightborn – Tricia Sullivan (Orbit

The winner will be announced on Wednesday 27th April 2011 at an award ceremony held in partnership with SCI-FI-LONDON Film Festival.